Joyful Jewish

The 10 Commandments revisited

Posted on: 23 May, 2012

You can read my version of the 10 Commandments, rewritten for children, here.  We did the same craft activity again this year, but I revised the printout (download it here) so that the numbers are against the text of the commandments rather than next to the names of the hebrew letters. Personally I think it looks a bit better – the kids probably didn’t mind either way.

In other news: dabbing a (wet but not too soggy) teabag onto paper gives better results than wiping it over; and foam cutout stickers (something I only recently discovered) are awesome!

8 Responses to "The 10 Commandments revisited"

I love this craft! It’s perfect. I’m really excited to have found your website and to see other crafts you have posted. You might want to contribute this craft at chinuch.org. Again, todah! for your hard work!
Shalom

Thank you, you are very welcome!

Bless you for all these wonderful ideas that you share!! You have an amazing gift of creativity!!

Thank you, I have also been inspired by others and it is a joy to share!

This will be great for my Sunday School class, and I even have a stash of flower stickers. And I can’t believe you’ve given me a use for the zillions of soggy PG Tips teabags I generate. Thank you! Printing now….

[…] 5. Children’s Ten Commandments from Joyful Jewish […]

Thank you! I’m using this with my Sunday School Class.

[…] format.  Another fabulous Jewish mamaleh over in Australia rewrote them beautifully and created a coloring sheet over on her Joyful Jewish blog so we used her lovely wording.  I don’t know about you but my […]

Leave a Reply

Fun crafts and activities for Jewish families with young children

A resource site for anyone who wants to share the joy of being Jewish with the children in their life.

Enjoy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

