Joyful Jewish

Quilted Chanukah table runner – a work in progress

Posted on: 15 December, 2011

I decided I needed a table runner with a chanukah theme, so after a little bit of searching on the internet, I found this pattern for making a dreidel quilt block.  I adapted the pattern slightly and enlarged it.  I’d never done paper piecing before, but it was easier than I expected, and these are a couple of my finished blocks.  The actual table runner is a real work in progress, because I am making the pattern up as I go and even I don’t know exactly what it will look like when it is finished!

Leave a Reply

Fun crafts and activities for Jewish families with young children

A resource site for anyone who wants to share the joy of being Jewish with the children in their life.

Enjoy!

