Joyful Jewish

Latkes, latkes and more latkes

Posted on: 26 December, 2011

Last Chanukah I had a go at inventing my own mixed vegetable latkes, and they were not bad.  But this year I decided to try someone else’s tried and tested recipe instead, and I’m glad I did.  Kveller’s contemporary latkes include the extremely delicious Sweet Potato Latkes (with cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves) and the equally more-ish Gingered Sweet Potato Latkes with fresh ginger, soy sauce, spring onions and cloves.  So good that my daughter did me the honour of saying, at an oneg featuring many different latkes, “Mum, your latkes are the best!” (And she’s not even old enough to be saying that in the hope of getting more gelt!)

 

Leave a Reply

Fun crafts and activities for Jewish families with young children

A resource site for anyone who wants to share the joy of being Jewish with the children in their life.

Enjoy!

